Meet Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs Chisnall
Deputy Headteacher: TBC
Assistant Headteacher/Curriculum Leader (Foundation Subjects) EYFS Leader: Mr Brown
Assistant Headteacher (Foundation Subjects)/KS1 Leader: Mr Ibbotson

School Business Manager: Miss Dale

Middle Leadership Team

SENCO: Miss Mercer
Y6 Leader/Maths/Writing Leader: Mrs Preston
Y5 Leader/Humanities Leader: Mrs Houghton
Y4 Leader/SEND Team/SEMH/Behaviour Leader: Miss Bloor
Y3 Leader/Reading/Writing Leader: Miss Mawdsley
Y2 Leader/Reading/Writing Leader: Mrs Bradford
Y1 Leader/Phonics/RWI/RE/British Values and SMSC Leader: Mrs Rothwell
EYFS Leader: Miss Tyson

Teachers and Learning Assistants

  Teaching Staff Learning Assistants
Nursery Mrs Davies Mrs Connolly, Mrs Bradley
Reception Miss Tyson, Miss Robinson, Miss Boardman Miss Isaacs, Mrs Holbrook, Mrs O'Brien, Mrs Colvin, Mrs Pinder
Year 1 Mr Roberts, Miss Hamnett, Miss Glover, Mrs Rothwell Miss Spratt
Year 2 Mrs Bradford, Miss Dowson, Miss Clayton Mrs Gorman, Miss Tarbuck, Miss White
Year 3 Miss Mawdsley, Miss Merry, Miss Jones Mrs Green, Miss McClymont, Miss Mellan
Year 4 Miss Bloor, Mrs Pimbley, Mr Harwood Miss Riley, Mrs Sudworth, Mrs A McLoughlin, Mrs Brewster PM
Year 5 Miss Roberts, Miss Cooper, Mr Chesworth, Mrs Houghton Mrs Bennion, Miss Conley, Miss Farrell, Mrs Brewster AM
Year 6 Mrs Preston, Mrs Entwistle, Mrs Davies, Mrs Houghton Mrs Joughin, Mrs Frame, Mrs Pillage, Miss Seddon
PPA Cover Mr Courtney-Ward, Mrs Ireland
Therapeutic Teacher/Councellor Mrs Almond N/A

School Office

School Business Manager: Miss Dale
Office Manager: Mrs Dunn
Administration Assistant: Mrs McCarthy
Clerical Officers: Mrs Meighen, Mrs Curnow


Safeguarding & Pastoral Manager: Mrs Branch
Family Intervention Worker: Miss Nelson


ICT Technician: Mr Connolly

Midday Supervisors

Mrs Furbey, Mrs Dixon, Miss Seddon, Miss McClymont, Mrs Da Silva Goncalves, Mrs Harper, Mrs Khatun, Miss Caferty, Miss Tarbuck, Mrs Colvin, Mrs Cartwright, Mrs Green, Miss Mellan, Miss Morris, Miss Murray, Mrs McCollom and Mrs Ladva.

Early Birds and Night Owls (Before and After School Club)

Early Birds and Night Owls Manager: Mrs Hayward

Early Birds:
Mrs Joughin, Mrs Frame, Mrs Cartwright, Mrs Furbey, Mrs Dixon, Miss White, Mrs Brewster & Mrs Bennion.

Night Owls:
Mrs Cartwright, Mrs Furbey, Mrs Evans, Mrs Harper, Miss Tarbuck, Mrs Brewster, Miss Cafferty, Mrs Dixon & Miss Farrell.

Site Staff

Site Manager: Mr Cassidy
Cleaners: Mr Morley, Miss Jones, Ms Hughes, Miss Shelton and Ms Griffiths.                            
Catering Staff

Head Cook - TBC
Kitchen Assistants: Miss Waring, Mrs Rigby, Miss Wilkinson, Mr Roberts and Miss Crook.

School Nurse - Joanne Gross

Joanne can be contacted at:

Child Health Nurse (RCN)
(0-19 Child Health Service)
North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Woodside Healthcare Centre
Woodside Road
St Helens
WA11 0NA
Tel: 01744 624321









Emotional Intelligence

Our Values

Student Login